Welcome
Welcome to Joel's Trumpet!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Pre-Trib Rapture, on Roshashana 2013

This is to discuss all prophecy and other interest. Debates can get heated, please remember to keep them civil.

Moderator: Moderators

Pre-Trib Rapture, on Roshashana 2013

Postby James » Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:28 pm

Cathy Cobbs (8 Apr 2013)
"The case for a pretribulation rapture, quite possibly on Rosh Hashanah, 2013"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Since I started studying Bible prophecy in the late 90's, I have always believed in a pretribulation rapture that will occur on Rosh Hashanah. Jesus fulfilled the four spring Jewish festivals with His First Coming on the day of the festival. He died on Passover. He was buried on Unlevened Bread. He rose on First Fruits. He gave us the Holy Spirit on Pentecost. It makes perfect sense that He will fulfill the fall festivals on the day of the festival as well, with the Rapture on Rosh Hashanah, His Second Coming on Yom Kippur, and the Millennial Kingdom beginning on Tabernacles.